Board of Directors

AEHAP Board Bios

President (2013-2014)
Dr. Isoken Tito Aighewi
Benedict College
Associate Professor of
Environmental Science/Health, Dept. of BC&EH
1600 Harden Street
Columbia,SC29204
Office: 803-705-4887
Email: aighewii@benedict.edu

Immediate Past President (2013-2014)
Dr. Gary Brown
Eastern Kentucky University
Environmental Health Science Program
Department of Environmental Health and Clinical Lab Sciences
521 Lancaster Ave.- Dizney 239
Richmond, KY 40475-3102
Office: 859-622-1992
Email: gary.brown@eku.edu

President- Elect (2013-2014)
Dr. Michael Fletcher
Missouri Southern State University
Environmental Health Program
Department of Biology and Environmental Health
3950 E. Newman Road
Joplin, Missouri 64801
Office: 417-625-9765
Email: Fletcher-m@mssu.edu

Treasurer (2012-2014) – 2nd Term
David Gilkey, PhD
Colorado State University
Environmental Health Program
Department of Environmental and Radiological Health Sciences
1681 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1681
Office: 970-491-7138
Email: David.Gilkey@colostate.edu

Member at Large (2011-2014) – 2nd term
Michael Kennedy
Missouri Southern State University
Biology/Environmental Health
3950 E. Newman Road
Joplin, Missouri 64801
Office: 417-625-9857
Email: kennedy-m@mssu.edu

Member at Large (2012-2015) – 2nd term
Phil Kneller, M.S.E.H., R.E.H.S
West Carolina University
School of Health Sciences
106A Moore Hall
Cullowhee, NC 28723
Office: 828-227-3505
Email: pkneller@email.wcu.edu

Member at Large (2013-2016)
Dr. Jason Marion
Eastern Kentucky University
Environmental Health Science Program
Department of Environmental Health and Clinical Lab Sciences
521 Lancaster Ave. – Dizney 220
Richmond, KY 40475-3102
Office: 895-622-6343
Email: jason.marion@eku.edu

Ex Officio Member EHAC Representative (2013-2014)
Thomas Hatfield, DrPH, REHS, EHAC Chair
California State University, Northridge
Department of Environmental and Occupational Health
18111 Nordhoff Street
Northridge, CA 91330
Office: 818-677-7476
Email: thomas.hatfield@csun.edu

Ex Officio Member, Principal Investigator
AEHAP/CDC Cooperative Agreement (2013-2014)
Chuck Treser, MPH
University of Washington
School of Public Health and Community Medicine
Department of Environmental & Occupational Health Sciences
1959 NE Pacific Street, Room E-179A
Campus Box 357234
Seattle WA 98195-7234
Office: 206-616-2097
Email: ctreser@uw.edu

Ex Officio Member (AEHAP/EHAC Executive Director)
Yalonda Sinde, MNPL
Association of Environmental Health Academic Programs (AEHAP)
& the National Environmental Health Science & Protection Accreditation Council (EHAC)
4500 9th Ave. NE Suite #394
Seattle, WA 98105
Office: 206-522-5272 ext #2
Email: ysinde@aehap.org